Gestion des utilisateurs

Gestion facile des comptes, de 5 à 50 millions d'utilisateurs

Gestion des comptes intégrée

Nextcloud permet une intégration avec des répertoires d'utilisateurs externes tels que LDAP ou autres, ainsi qu'une gestion de comptes intégrée, une authentification à deux facteurs et un support pour la connexion unique.

in action

Gestion simple des utilisateurs

Les administrateurs peuvent créer, modifier, rechercher et afficher les comptes utilisateurs à l'aide de la gestion intégrée des utilisateurs Nextcloud. Le nom, le quota de disque, les adresses e-mail et l'appartenance à un groupe peuvent être gérés et les utilisateurs peuvent se voir attribuer des permissions administrateur si nécessaire.

Pour intégrer Nextcloud à un système existant, vous pouvez opter pour la prise en charge d'un ou plusieurs annuaires LDAP au lieu ou en plus des utilisateurs locaux. Nextcloud peut sécuriser les connexions avec une authentification à deux facteurs et prend en charge l'authentification unique via SAML, OAuth2, Kerberos et autres.

Pour en savoir plus sur les solutions à grande échelle, l'optimisation des performances, les outils supplémentaires et pour obtenir des conseils, consultez leportail client Nextcloud.

in action

Administrateurs de groupes

L'administrateur peut déléguer une partie du travail en élevant certains comptes au statut d'administrateur de groupe pour des groupes spécifiques. Ils peuvent alors créer de nouveaux utilisateurs dans ces groupes, ainsi que les supprimer et les modifier.

Comptes invités

L'application Comptes invités permet aux utilisateurs de créer des comptes invités pour les destinataires. L'administrateur peut déterminer les droits d'accès dont ces utilisateurs ont besoin pour accéder au stockage externe et aux applications.

En savoir plus sur la façon dont Nextcloud vous aide à sécuriser vos données.

Gestion des utilisateurs avec LDAP/Active Directory

Nextcloud dispose d'une application LDAP complète et performante qui permet aux utilisateurs de s'authentifier grâce à leurs identifiants LDAP. La gestion des groupes, des quotas et des permissions de partage peut être gérée normalement. Nextcloud prend en charge les groupes LDAP, le partage, les groupes primaires et la configuration facile avec détection automatique des attributs LDAP.

Pour des raisons de sécurité, la configuration LDAP est en lecture seule par défaut. Une infrastructure de plugins existe avec des applications expérimentales déjà disponibles qui permettent aux administrateurs de gérer un serveur LDAP via Nextcloud. La création, la mise à jour et la suppression des configurations LDAP peuvent être effectuées via une IPA externe basée sur REST, en option.

Cliquez ici pour la documentation.

Recevez notre fiche technique sur LDAP

Authentification sécurisée

Nextcloud prend en charge la sécurisation de l'authentification via Nextcloud lui-même avec une méthode d'authentification à deux facteurs basée sur un plugin. Sont pris en charge, entre autres, TOTP, NFC, SMS, Signal/Télégramme et U2F. Lors de l'activation par l'administrateur système, les utilisateurs peuvent activer 'authentification à deux facteurs dans leurs paramètres personnels.

Cliquez ici pour la documentation.

Single-sign-on

Nextcloud dispose d'une application SSO & SAML pour une intégration facile de l'authentification unique. SAML 2.0 est supporté avec OneLogin, Shibboleth, et ADFS. L'application propose également l'authentification via des variables d'environnement, comme par exemple avec une prise en charge de Kerberos, OAuth2, OpenID et de nombreux autres mécanismes fournis par les modules Apache.

L'intégration native de SAML élimine le besoin de logiciels externes comme les modules Apache. Le SAML natif est compatible avec tous les serveurs Web et prend en charge l'adhésion aux groupes, une gestion flexible des sessions et des mots de passe spécifiques aux applications. Il peut gérer plusieurs fournisseurs d'identité et se connecter aux serveurs Samba avec Kerberos.

Pour plus de documentation, consultez notre portail client.

Autres backends utilisateurs

Nextcloud peut fonctionner avec un certain nombre d'autres backends pour l'authentification et la gestion des utilisateurs : IMAP, SMB et FTP. Ceux-ci peuvent être utilisés pour intégrer plus facilement Nextcloud dans l'infrastructure de l'entreprise. Sur l'app store, plus de backends d'authentification et de gestion des utilisateurs peuvent être trouvés, comme par exemple l'intégration de Gluu.

Cliquez ici pour la documentation et ici pour notre app store.

Provisioning automatisé ou manuel

Nextcloud offre une IPA de provisionnement REST facile à utiliser pour créer et configurer les comptes utilisateurs. Il est possible de créer, modifier, supprimer et rechercher des attributs utilisateur, rechercher, définir et supprimer des groupes, définir des quotas et consulter le stockage total utilisé dans Nextcloud.

L'IPA permet à un administrateur d'envoyer une requête pour des applications Nextcloud actives, des informations d'application et d'activer ou désactiver une application à distance. Les requêtes HTTP peuvent être utilisées via un header Basic Auth pour intégrer facilement les workflows aux outils et infrastructures existants.

Cliquez ici pour la documentation.

Vous avez désactivé javascript. Nous essayons de faire en sorte que les bases de notre site web fonctionnent, mais certaines fonctionnalités seront manquantes.

Ce site Web utilise des cookies. En visitant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité. J'accepte

User Management

Easy account management, from 5 to 50 million users

Integrated account management

Nextcloud features integration with external user directories like LDAP, Active Directory or others as well as built-in account management, two-factor authentication and Single-sign-on support.

in action

Easy user management

Admins can create, modify, search and view user accounts using Nextcloud built-in user management. Name, disk quota, mail addresses and group membership can be handled and users can be given administrator privileges if needed.

If you need to integrate Nextcloud with an existing system, take advantage of support for one or more LDAP directories instead of or in addition to local users. Nextcloud can secure logins with two-factor authentication and supports single sign-on through SAML, OAuth2, Kerberos and others.

For large-scale solutions, performance optimization, additional tools and advice, see the Nextcloud customer portal.

in action

Group admins

The administrator can delegate some work by elevating some accounts to group administrator over specified groups. This allows them to create new users as members of these groups as well as delete and modify them.

When enabled, group admins can also create 2-factor one-time login codes and do other administrative tasks like manage ACLs on Groupfolders.

in action

Guest accounts

The guest accounts app enables users to create guest accounts for recipients. The administrator can determine what access rights these users need to have to external storage and apps.

As guests have a special (hidden) group, administrators can use the Workflow and File Access Control capabilities to restrict, for example, users from downloading or sharing data. In Virtual Dataroom scenarios guest accounts can be given access to data read-only or with editing rights while blocking downloads and watermarking all files. Documents can shared with them through the Secure Mailbox feature from the Nextcloud Outlook Add-in which prevents the mail body and attachments from leaking.

Workflow and File Access Control
Virtual data room features

Remote Wipe

While many companies have Mobile Device Management, thanks to build-in support, Remote Wipe will work on systems not under management of the company. This is useful for home users but also large universities and of course in a scenario where guest accounts were handed to a third party. If you permit downloading of documents by the third party, you can wipe the documents from their devices when the the collaboration has ended.

Remote wipe can be used on a per-device basis by users and on a per-user base by the administrator.

Remote wipe as a user, per device
Remote wipe as a user, per device
Remote wipe as admin, per user
Remote wipe as admin, per user

Learn more about how Nextcloud helps you keep your data secure.

LDAP/Active Directory user management

Nextcloud features a high performance, full-featured LDAP application which lets users authenticate through their LDAP credentials. Group management, quotas and sharing permissions can be managed as usual. Nextcloud features LDAP group support, sharing, primary groups and easy configuration with auto-detection of LDAP attributes.

For security reasons, the default LDAP configuration is fully read-only. Creating, updating and removing LDAP configurations can optionally be done through an external, REST-based API.

Nextcloud 17 and newer optionally support limited LDAP/AD account management, enabling admins to create, modify or delete users in the connected user directory. Through a plugin-infrastructure, more capabilities can be added.

Find documentation here.

Get our LDAP datasheet

in action

Multi-factor authentication

Nextcloud supports a wide variety of second factors and allows admins to enforce use of 2-factor authentication.

Second factors:

  • Time-based One-Time Password (TOTP, including Google Authenticator or similar apps
  • Universal 2nd Factor hardware tokens (U2F, like Yubikeys or Nitrokeys, also supports NFC)
  • Gateways: SMS, secure messaging apps Telegram, Signal and more
  • Notification (just click to approve login on an existing device like phone)
  • Code in an email
  • User backup code (User has to generate these in advance and store them in a safe location)
  • Administrator backup code (creating those can be delegated to group admins)

Any number of these can be enabled by the admin.

Active user sessions can be invalidated through a list, by removing the user in the admin settings or by changing passwords. Users can manage their own sessions and devices.

Find documentation here.

OTP Nitrokey hardware has been certified with Nextcloud. U2F, FIDO2 and HSM functionality is being developed.

Some examples

2FA enforcement settings, enforcing for guest users
2FA enforcement settings, enforcing for guest users
2FA setup on first login
2FA setup on first login
One-time login token creation
one-time login token creation

Single-sign-on

Nextcloud features an SSO & SAML app for easy Single-sign-on integration. SAML 2.0 is supported against OneLogin, Shibboleth, and ADFS. The app also features authentication via environment variables, including support for Kerberos, OAuth2, OpenID and many other mechanisms provided by Apache modules.

The native SAML integration negates the need for external software like Apache modules. Native SAML is compatible with all webservers and supports group memberships, flexible session management and app specific passwords. It can handle multiple Identity Providers and can authenticate to Samba servers with Kerberos.

Find documentation on our customer portal.

Other user backends

Nextcloud can work with a number of other backends for authentication and user handling: IMAP, SMB and FTP. These can be used to integrate Nextcloud more easily in company infrastructure. On the app store, more authentication and user backends can be found, like integration with Gluu.

Find documentation here and our app store here.

Automated or manual provisioning

Nextcloud offers an easy-to-use, REST-based provisioning API to create and configure user accounts. It is possible to create, edit, delete and query user attributes, query, set and remove groups, set quota and query total storage used in Nextcloud.

The API enables an admin to query for active Nextcloud applications, application info, and to enable or disable an app remotely. HTTP requests can be used via a Basic Auth header to easily integrate workflows with existing tools and infrastructure.

Find documentation here.

You have javascript disabled. We tried to make sure the basics of our website work but some functionality will be missing.

This website is using cookies. By visiting you agree with our privacy policy. That's Fine